Vivien and me

And so it’s time to leave. We didn’t have to be at the airport until early afternoon, so we had all morning to do nothing and pack up. I was mostly packed up last night, so I didn’t really have much to do. For our last meal in Beijing, I went to KFC (for the 678983456thtime [I’m really tired of KFC]) because I am really low on cash. Then we said our farewells to Vivien who did not come with us to the airport. When we got to the airport, Ruby went back with the bus, so we had to say goodbye to her too. Then it was just a matter of getting through security and waiting for our plane. While we were waiting at the terminal, a Chinese game show came on where people in arrow-looking costumes had to line up with each other on a grid-like floor while a bull tried to knock them over. I thought it was pretty funny to watch. Anyway, we eventually got on our plane and went back over the top of the world to get back to the Western hemisphere. When we landed in Pittsburgh, everyone said their goodbyes and we all parted ways after coming together these past two weeks in our excursion to Beijing, China. Two weeks ago, I hardly knew anybody in our group. Now I know everyone, and we’ve all become friends. Overall, it was truly an amazing experience, and something that I’ll never forget. Xie xie, Beijing.